Two Hyderabad groups named for T20 Mushtaq Ali

Share your love



Revealed: Up to date On – 07:47 PM, Sat – 23 October 21

Staff India cricketer G Hanuma Vihari has been ignored for Hyderabad captaincy by the Mohd Azharuddin-led panel. File Picture

Hyderabad: There is no such thing as a let-up within the one-upmanship. The sturdy rebuke from the Supreme Court docket Chief Justice NV Ramana on the soiled affairs of the Hyderabad Cricket Affiliation (HCA), however, the feud between President Mohammed Azharuddin and R Vijayanand-led Apex Council continues nonchalantly, as the 2 teams named two groups for the forthcoming T20 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to be held in Haryana from November 4.

The Azharuddin group introduced a 25-member staff for the match with Tanmay Agarwal as captain and inside one hour one other mail from the Vijayanand group got here with India worldwide Hanuma Vihari as captain.

John Manoj, vice-president, questioned Azharuddin’s resolution to launch the staff.”We are going to watch for the ultimate resolution of the courtroom (October 27). However within the final Normal Physique assembly held in April, the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) was shaped as per the bylaws of the structure. The CAC then appointed the five-man choice committee of Noel David (chairman), Faiyaz Baig, Sainath, Arvind Shetty and Amol Shinde. Nonetheless, Shinde didn’t attend the assembly in the present day,” he mentioned.

Manoj additional mentioned the selectors launched the staff with the CEO within the chair. “It’s the CEO who has to chair and launch the staff, not a person. We’re going as per the structure. The ad-hoc committee shouldn’t be within the structure however CAC is there,” he mentioned.

David mentioned the MV Narasimha Rao-led CAC had appointed them as selectors. “Accordingly we sat and chosen the staff,” he mentioned.

Azharuddin mentioned since nobody was keen to be a part of the CAC, he had appointed an ad-hoc choice committee of Ahmed Quadri (chairman), Zakir Hussain, Alfred Absolom, Faiz Ahmed and Amol Shinde to pick out the staff for this match.

Shinde is a selector in each the teams whereas Absolom is a selector in Azhar group and bowling coach for the Vijayanand group. The current disaster is popping right into a comedy of errors. As normal there have been obvious omissions significantly by the David committee by ignoring gamers like Sai Pragnay Reddy and Chandan Sahani, who have been the highest performers within the not too long ago concluded Azhar group-conducted T20 Tiger Cup. The Quadri-led committee named Tanmay as captain overlooking the claims of Worldwide and India `A’ skipper Vihari, who took switch from Andhra to Hyderabad this season. Not surprisingly, gamers who haven’t carried out continued to be chosen in each the groups.

The Azharuddin group didn’t title any coach however the different group named the total assist employees for the staff, together with a brand new chief coach in 47-year-old Milap Mewada, who’s former Baroda wicketkeeper-batsman. He changed Anirudh Singh as coach of Hyderabad.

Vijayanand Group staff: Hanuma Vihari (captain), Tanmay Agarwal (vice-captain), Mohd. Siraj, Tilak Verma, B. Sandeep, Budhi Rahul, Prathik Reddy (wk), J. Mallikarjun (wk), T. Ravi Teja, C.V. Milind, Ajay Dev Goud, Tanay Thiagarajan, Karthikeya Kak, Mir Jawed Ali, Bhagat Verma, Himalay Agarwal, Gaddam Sanketh, Aashish Shrivastav, E. Sanketh, Alankrit Agarwal, Samhith Reddy and P Nitish Reddy.

Head coach: Milap Mewada; Asst Coach: Shashank Nag; Bowling coach: Alfred Absolem; Coach: Karthik; Physio: Bheesham Pratap Singh; Physician: Vikas Reddy; Masseur: Md. Sajid; Staff Supervisor: Rajender Yadav.

Azharuddin Group staff: Tanmay Agarwal (captain), Tilak Varma, Hanuma Vihari, Okay Rohit Rayudu, B Sandeep, Mohd Siraj, Himalay Agarwal, C V Milind, Buddhi Rahul, T Ravi Teja, M Sai Pragnay Reddy (wk), Kolla Sumanth (wk), Mohammed Afreedi, Rathan Teja, Tanay Thiagarajan, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Abdul Ela Al Quraishi, Rakshann Reddii, G Ajay Dev Goud, Kartikeya Kak, Chandan Sahani, Trishank Gupta, Alankrit Agarwal, P Nitesh Reddy and HK Simha.

Now you will get handpicked tales from Telangana As we speak on Telegram on a regular basis. Click on the hyperlink to subscribe.

Click on to observe Telangana As we speak Fb web page and Twitter .


Supply hyperlink

Share your love